Frozen slushy wonderfulness

Granita is an icy dessert related to French sorbet. It probably originated on the island of Sicily, where favourite flavours include lemon, almond and coffee. But don’t stop there (is what I told myself when a granita stand opened up recently in the Sicilian pastry shop/bar down the street). I didn’t set many rules for myself when I set off on this journey to figure what to do with the next part of my life. The main rule is to do one new thing every day. A new granita flavour every day is probably not what I had in mind but hey, it’s a start.

Coffee granita. Only 15 flavours left to try!

3 responses to “Frozen slushy wonderfulness

  1. A new thing every day! Good for you 🙂

  2. Pingback: Some great things to eat you can find almost anywhere (if you live in Rome that is) | My Life: Part Two

Leave a Reply

