It’s granita time again!

Tragically, my research was cut short last year by the untimely closing of the granita counter at my favourite bar. I hadn’t even sampled all the flavours! And anyway, who says people don’t want to eat icy treats in December? Anyway, we’re now back on track and I couldn’t be happier. This lurid offering is cedro, a lemony citrus fruit (citron in English) with a thick white rind.

The things I do in the name of research!

Bar Gran Caffe, Via Francesco Catel 64, Rome.

Leave a Reply

