PupArt2: since you asked…

In art news, the Petropolitan Museum of PupArt has expanded into a second wing. We’ve now got Old Masters and Modern Art sections, rather than having everything all jammed together in a cultural mashup overseen by an unculture animal (I’ve been told). The Old Masters wing is under construction but I thought I’d share a few recent works with you in the meantime. Some of my siblings’ dogs have requested their 15 minutes of fame, so you’ll see a few new faces: Snickers, Otis and Tilly.

The Birth of Venus (Tilly on the Half Shell)
Snickers the Absinthe Drinker
I Cherubini Phryne e Reina
Dobby’s dream

The combination of COVID-19 anxiety and US election angst has driven me into the arms of a new dog-related art-adjacent project. I’ll post on that shortly, once I’ve orchestrated the photo shoot, i.e. charged my phone.

4 responses to “PupArt2: since you asked…

  1. This is just awesome.

  2. I love it. Woof woof.

  3. Antonia Staargaard

    Wonderful! Got any Van Growl or Doganardo?

  4. i love your art Ruth, i think you are late finding your true calling!

Leave a comment